Rail Infrastructure design and construction for Class I, Short line, Ports & intermodal, Industrial

Our Latest

Did you know?


Polivka International's new corporate headquarters in Weddington, NC is located at "Perry South." Perry South is an area that Mr. Polivka called home in the greater Pittsburgh, PA area. Nestled in the rolling hills of Pittsburgh, the site at 13700 Providence Road reminded the Polivka family of their roots in Pennsylvania - thus, Perry South at Weddington was born.

Team Members: Austin Alderman and Gary Kirchner


Polivka International is proud to announce two new assistant project managers. Both Mr. Alderman and Mr. Kirchner have been involved with Polivka International in various capacities for several years, but will serve the company as assistant project managers going forward. Mr. Alderman will be based in the Fort Worth, Texas office, and Mr. Kirchner will be based out of corporate headquarters in Weddington, NC. Both Austin and Gary will support current construction staff in planning and execution of projects in each of their respective areas. We look forward to the success both Austin and Gary will have in their new roles.

Welcome Home.


Polivka International has proudly relocated their corporate headquarters to Weddington, North Carolina. Our new office is located at 13700 Providence Road in Weddington, NC.. Our grand opening was on September 4, 2014 and was a special celebration with many community members and friends joining us. Special thanks to all those who helped turn a dream, into reality, we look forward to many years of success and service in Weddington.


Recognizing our employees for their project success, safety records, and commitment to quality is a standard at Polivka. Annually, the company comes together to present awards to field staff for their projects. We believe it is important to celebrate our success and the success our people.

Polivka International is proud to announce the following field staff have been recognized for their outstanding commitment to safety.

      • Dwight Henry
      • Kelly Musgrove
      • Robert Livingston
      • Chris Noffer
      • Eldon McCoy
      • Roger Dildine
      • Ken Zienkiewicz
      • Tim Musgrove
      • Joe Bryant
      • Gary Kirchner

Back to Top